So I made the bus driver cry

Hi everyone!

Hope you’re all well.

Now that the Easter holidays are under way, I hope you are able to get some rest, but at the same time have more time to work on your assignments, exams, presentations…

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a blog about avoiding procrastination as I know a lot of people have the tendency to do avoid work (including me), so if you haven’t already read that, please check it out as it would be especially beneficial now during your Easter break.

One thing I want to add – because of university your body is probably already fixed to a routine of waking up early to lectures or staying up late to finish work (:p) so take advantage of this and work during those hours, don’t get lazy!

There’s only about a month left till the academic year ends, so we can do it! 🙂

happy study

 

Finally I wanted to share something that happened to me yesterday:

I woke up ‘early’ to get to university for 9, to help out in marketing. The journey was going great, I was on the bus, 2 minutes away from the university and it was still 8.40…and then all of a sudden the driver decided to go the other direction. I was like hey!! Now common sense would tell you to get off the bus, but I just assumed he’s going to turn back and go through a different road or something, but nope…we took a completely different direction!

It turns out Cromwell Lane was blocked off, and that was the last stop!

I was alone on the bus and ‘finally’ decided to approach the driver, when I told him where I wanted to go; he parks the bus and starts crying! I was so shocked and confused; I’m the one who should be crying, not this 40 year old man behind a wheel! So anyway at that point he decided to get off the bus, so I was there alone on the bus for 5 minutes…I did think about driving myself to uni, but after much thought I decided against it. He finally walks back in with red eyes and wet tissues.  He went back in his seat, and I was like ‘hooray! We’re leaving’ but nope wrong again! He decided to turn the lights off and cry some more.

I was texting my friend everything in case anything happened to us!

You’re probably thinking ‘why didn’t you just get off’ and the answer is I don’t know! I was confused and a bit worried! And plus we were in such a remote place, full of fields and chickens and camels (ok maybe not that) but still, I had no idea where I was.

(And yes I got to university late, but crying it was the bus drivers fault did not make me look innocent at all, I skipped the part about making him cry)

Cromwell lane is blocked for the next 2 weeks, so please don’t make the same mistake I did! Just make sure you get off at the right stop.

Find more info by clicking here.

Mr Bus driver, if you happen to come across my blog, I sincerely want to apologise and I want to say it’s ok!! I didn’t get in trouble or anything, I’m always late to places, honest! I hope you’re ok now! And don’t worry about the crying thing, I felt like crying before when I reached over to eat my mars bar and realised I already ate it!

Anyway, in other news, I decided to grow a plant. I’ve given up on animals. Plants are so much easier to look after.

Day 5: still no plant

Day 5: still no plant

Thank you for reading! Now get back to work! :p

Tahne

2 Comments

Filed under University

2 responses to “So I made the bus driver cry

  1. This is a nice blog
    how is your plant going?
    Any signs of a shoot appearing?

Leave a comment